Thank You Lord, For the Trials

Thank You Lord, for the trials that come my way

In that way I can grow each day

As I let You lead

And I thank You Lord,

For the patience those trials bring

In that process of growing, I can learn to care

But it goes against the way I am

To put my human nature down

And let the Spirit take control of all I do

‘Cause when those trials come

My human nature shouts the things to do

And God’s soft prompting

Can be easily ignored

And I thank You, Lord,

For the victory that growing brings

In surrender of everything,

Life is so worthwhile

And I thank you Lord,

That when everything’s put in place

Out in front I can see Your face.

And it’s where You belong

About C.K. Aaron

Engineer of human souls or I'd rather be called a lifelong-learner. I am Phleg-Mel. Docendo disco, scribendo cogito.I feel content with a good book and a cup of coffee.

Posted on June 13, 2009, in Hymns of praise. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Nice! God is good. GBU. =)

  2. “Thank you Lord, for the trials”
    That make me srong
    because if not for the trial
    i might have go astray,

    “Thank you Lord, for the trial”
    that make me know i have a shoulder to cry on,

    “Thank you Lord, for the trials”
    that lead me to no other way them him

  3. Hey… I know this… It’s a song… But it is indeed… with those trials, we are stronger day by day… I agree with Yebu… Alleluia!!

Leave a Reply

