Can reading win over my body?

I would rather do nothing, but keep on reading.

For doing nothing, I can call myself idle labourer of mind.

While I am reading, don’t you think I am using my left as well as my right brains?

While I am reading, don’t you think I am working?

After reading, I feel exhausted. My mind was so tired.

My mind was insensible accompanied by the unpredictable weather. Humid air? Get off!

I am tired mentally, but not physically. Which one is more superior? Mentally or physically?

I realized my mind is conquering over my body. Mind is superior then?

Thinking makes me tired. Shall I stop thinking? Jogging exercises my endurance.

You probably heard of healthy body leads to healthy mind?

Shall I keep on jogging to have strong mind?

Or shall I take good care of my body for body is the temple of God?

For I have strong mind, I can keep on reading

I don’t want to close my eyes after 6 seconds of reading.

I want to keep on and surpass three hours of reading.

For my life would be in full satisfaction with a cup of coffee and a good book to read.

About C.K. Aaron

Engineer of human souls or I'd rather be called a lifelong-learner. I am Phleg-Mel. Docendo disco, scribendo cogito.I feel content with a good book and a cup of coffee.

Posted on September 9, 2009, in Reflections. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. If you are going to win any battle, you have to do 1 thing. You have to make the mind run the body. Never let the body tell the mind what to do. The body is never tired if the mind is not tired. let ur mind b the superior commander… If v r strong in mentality, nth v’ll afraid… Do u wif me?

  2. Hmmm, yes, reading can be work, and if we are learning when we read, we are not waisting any time in God’s eyes I presume.
    Reading is a good past time to have I think.
    Interesting post.
    God bless you Aaron

Leave a Reply

