Knock His door or He knocks yours

I have such a feeling that one of my pupils will tell me he doesn’t believe in God while I am a class teacher in the near future filling his choices of religion. How should I response?What is the basic explanation that I can provide to him since I believe strongly in God? St. Thomas Aquinas’ five proofs for the existence of God can be a good start if only he knows how to solve abstract things at his age.

Therefore, I will ask him why? I will ask him why he doesn’t believe in God. What if he tells me that because the existence of Him is not tangible?  I will tell him that there are many things we don’t feel and touch, yet we believe they exist. I don’t have to convince him anyway. I would just make him face his contradictions by asking why he is running from Him. As he grows up day by day, I believe that he will feel the touch of God somewhere at unknown time. It depends whether he wants to response or ignore. Ultimately he will be boiled down into three-word process: Investigation, decision, and transformation if only he chooses to seek. Hopefully he will find the truth, for the truth will set him free.

Now you ask what would be a different if he believes in God. The answer is everything.Everything takes meaning if he believes there is a greater being ruling everything and directing everything to his salvation.

About C.K. Aaron

Engineer of human souls or I'd rather be called a lifelong-learner. I am Phleg-Mel. Docendo disco, scribendo cogito.I feel content with a good book and a cup of coffee.

Posted on March 26, 2010, in Divine Guidance. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

