Stand firm!

 

Today is my second day of teaching practice. What a wonderful day and everything is beautiful. Two quotations were waving at me today. First one I encountered it at the school library while reading newspaper to update myself about the secular world news that we live in today. The next one I saw it at the staffroom while I was waiting for my next class.

The first quotation came from a famous poet, William Shakespeare. It goes like this: 3 sentences for getting success written by William Shakespeare 1) know more than other 2) work more than other 3) expect less than other. The next quotation goes like this: Berjuta orang melihat buah epal jatuh tetapi Newton bertanya Mengapa? Jangan melihat sahaja, tetapi berfikir. Brilliant quotations.

The quotes coloured my day. Instantaneously, I used them during my set induction to teach the topic -time to whole bunch of small cute girls. Asking them berfikir and to think in 2 minutes and tell me why  is time vital? Can I live without time? The bell rang indicated that it took 30 minutes from me to only share the above quotations and asked them to think! Oh boy, I don’t really realize time flies and I don’t even move to my next stage of the lesson. Sigh, my lesson is to be continued tomorrow then.

Long babbling cut short, lesson planning might not turn out smooth sailing that I expected. To be frank, I am weak in doing lesson plan. Let it be, and take it easy. I will try to experiment various technique, approach, and method during these 3 months period to find the best possible transformation to impart my knowledge in the future. In reality, spontaneity and flexibility are 2 important elements in the classroom. Spontaneity? I am still struggling hard in this area so that I will stand still without hesitation and deliver my speech or whatever sharing someday without looking at the paper. I can do it with the help of God!

About C.K. Aaron

Engineer of human souls or I'd rather be called a lifelong-learner. I am Phleg-Mel. Docendo disco, scribendo cogito.I feel content with a good book and a cup of coffee.

Posted on July 13, 2010, in Reflections. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

