True Hero of this week!

I believe the children are our future

Teach them well and let them lead the way

Show them all the beauty they possess inside

Give them a sense of pride to make it easier

Let the children’s laughter remind us how we used to be

Everybody searching for a hero

People need someone to look up to

I never found anyone who fulfill my needs

A lonely place to be

So I learned to depend on me

The extracted verse above sung by Whitney Houston entitled, ‘Greatest Love of All’. Everybody is searching for a hero, and I found a hero this week. He fights better than IP MAN.He has got big muscles bigger than Transformer. He is actually a fireman.Fireman sounds like, ‘Man on fire’. So, he is a firefighter.  His job is to put out hazardous fires. Not only that! He helps kid to catch snake or rescues a cat from an apple tree. Let’s us call him, Hero for I have forgotten his name.

Hero came to school alone with his weapon-fire extinguisher. It was fire drill time happened in my school this week. He came to school by himself. No companions. Of all the fire drills that I had experienced, this one is the best! He gave talk, put up the booth; demonstrate how to put out fire alone. One man show! I salute him.  He shared us one truth story. There was a fire at the car service centre and causing a car damaged terribly. When came to post-mortem, he found out there was a fire extinguisher at the side, but not been utilized it to the max. “Don’t always call firefighter when there is a fire burning.” Said Hero.

My key point for this entry is ‘use common sense’. We are human, and not transformer. I was imposing some strict rules for the kids. No toilet while I am teaching! What if? Use common sense. If 10 kids really want to pee, then I have to just let them go. But I only have 1 permission go-out passport? Use common sense. It can be shared what.

Back to hero this week, he really deserved the name, Hero. If one of the IP MAN’s disciples were to ask him whether he can put out the fire burning in house alone (can you fight 10 transformer?). My answer is yes. If he were the only teacher in school, hero can really run the school by himself! Truly, he is the true hero of this week. ONE MAN SHOW.

About C.K. Aaron

Engineer of human souls or I'd rather be called a lifelong-learner. I am Phleg-Mel. Docendo disco, scribendo cogito.I feel content with a good book and a cup of coffee.

Posted on July 17, 2010, in Random. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. teaching can also be like a one-man show sometimes.

Leave a Reply

