I witness the epitome of what a Catholic family should be!

I have attended the Traditional Latin Mass for the first time in my life. Thanks Cheryl for bringing me there. It’s like journey home to Rome.  I knew the existence of this Tridentine Mass few years back when my junior told me about it. I remembered only googled the info about it for awhile, then happy-go-lucky with my faith. Long story cut short, the Latin hymns are so beautiful, peaceful, and solemn. Not like music nowadays, full of craps about sex and women.  At least oldies are better! But frankly speaking, the mass is hardly to follow as Cheryl pointing here and there. What surprised me was that I didn’t fall into a light sleep! I was alert all the time.

Back to the subject, for witnessing epitome of what a Catholic family should be, it was such a blessing to able to know Uncle Nicholas & Aunty Diana with their five loving children. Indeed, I could see that God is presence in the family. I was glad to have a high intellectual conversation with Uncle Nicholas. I brought up some immature contrast of topics like Traditionalist versus Modern Catholicism, Government versus opposition, chalk-and-talk versus technology.Throughout the whole conversation, I realized that I knew so little about my faith. I’ve got to find out more through reading. ‘Read to know more’ said Aunty Diana. I need more time for reading! I noticed that I’ve less concentration on books now. What’s next? Turn off the PC.

I felt my experience of visualization during the Armour up camp has got to do with me attending the Latin Mass today. I would say only myself know about it. So, Brother Paulus Molina helped me to interpret my visualization during the power of positive thinking session as below:

Only you can interpret the visual that the Lord put into your mind and heart.  It is His personal invitation and call to you.  What I say is just an attempt to aid you in coming to the full realization of the Lord’s message- in fact, it could even be wrong!  That is if it is the Lord’s will for you to eliminate whatever suggestion I give.  Here goes:  You chose to look into the future of marital bliss, however were presented with somewhat of an idea of catechism and teaching of the family life and later you see our former Holy Father, John Paul II who waves to you (is he beckoning to you?).  I would see it as the Lord trying to tell you that FAITH IS AN ADVENTURE.  Sometimes what we want or envision may not necessarily what the Lord has in store for us.  He wants you to know that you need to take each day walking with Him, listening to Him.  That is why your chosen visual was completely changed to something else.  On top of this, it also could mean that you can be a perfect example of a married man who would later pass down the faith and your own experiences to aspiring couples so that they too may come to experience the presence of God deep in their marriage.

Lord, what is your message for me? Whatever it is, You know what it best for me. Amen.

About C.K. Aaron

Engineer of human souls or I'd rather be called a lifelong-learner. I am Phleg-Mel. Docendo disco, scribendo cogito.I feel content with a good book and a cup of coffee.

Posted on August 22, 2010, in Divine Guidance. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Amen to that too. Seriously, we’d never be able to read enough to know everything we’d like to know but we should read as much as possible in our lifetime.

    Come visit again in two weeks’ time and talk to aunty and the older boys about relationships/marriage la; we had such an interesting conversation going on that night but you already went to bed.

  2. Cheryl, thanks! ^_^ I wonder where did your energy comes from? I felt so exhausted that night. Maybe got to do with my blood-typed.

Leave a Reply

