Message by Brother Bo Sanchez

I don’t care who you are, whether you are very rich or very poor. I don’t care if you are old. I don’t care if you are very young. I don’t care what kind of education you have whether you’ve got Phd behind after your name or you never even step in the classroom. I do not care who you are. This statement is true 100% you will end up in a box (coffin) just like that, every single one of you. You will. Trust me. You don’t believe me? Trust me. This will be your home. My final story is about the doctor that I prayed for. Sixties. Young. Sixties and young now. He came to me, very distinguished  looking, let’s call him House. (not his real name). He said, ‘Brother Bo, my name is House and I am a doctor. I’ve got cancer. My doctor told me that I’ve got 6 months to live 9 months ago. So I am living in ‘borrowed’ time.’ And he begins to cry. He is a tall man, broad shoulder. He begins to cry in front of me and said, ‘Bo, I’ve achieved a lot of things. I earned a lot of money. I travelled the world. I gained esteem of my calling and passion, and I have a lot of money. But Br. Bo, I am here in front of you to ask you please pray for extension. I realized that I have 6 months to live and I went home and I realized that my gosh, all of a sudden I want to go out and help the poor, all of a sudden I want to go to church, all of a sudden I want to serve God, all of a sudden I want to do so many things for others and for God, but I have only got six months to live. So I don’t know you have ever experienced that. A grown up sixties-year-old old man crying in front of you. He kneeled down in front of me and I pray for him and ask God to extend his life.  Dr. House lives for another 2 years, and then he ends up in the box just like that. My dear friends, my invitation for you is don’t wait too long for you to shine your light and love, to use whatever gifted that God has given to you to manifest it and to serve. He then tells the audience that it has been his dream to give a talk with the coffin as his backdrop (fulfilled now), to remind us of how limited our time here is on earth. While he was preparing his talk on his computer, his two sons jumping up and down and begging him to play with them. After playing with them, he went back to his computer. Then after 5 minutes, his little boys asked him to watch movie. Wouldn’t be easier to just tell the kids that he is preparing an inspiration talk for the big event? No. He didn’t. Do you know why? Because of this! (He pointed the coffin). He knew that before he placed his body on that box, he didn’t want to feel regret and said that he did not love his kids in his life. When his kids ask him to play with them, he never says no because he has got so little time. One day, they will be gone. he will be gone. That box will be waiting for him. While he is alive, he is going to shine his light on his kids, wife, friends and all the people that he serves, the poor. I don’t want to be like Dr. House. No way! Shine your light now when you’re alive.

About C.K. Aaron

Engineer of human souls or I'd rather be called a lifelong-learner. I am Phleg-Mel. Docendo disco, scribendo cogito.I feel content with a good book and a cup of coffee.

Posted on September 4, 2010, in Inspirations. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. wow…… Bro. Bo ….. I really really like your message

Leave a comment