Top 10 Wish-List Which I

 

Wishing. There is power when you wish. And Science cannot explain that.  When I wish, may I give you a concrete example? I wish I can live more than 150 years in this planet earth, because I am interested to know whether there are people like me still using Friendster. I repeat. There is power when you wish, and when you wish, your body response if you believe. Do you believe? What if my wish could affect another person? What do you think?

10 years from now, Malaysia I could see will reach a stage where the country simply cannot function without ICT. ICT and its appliances will grow more affordable, and thus more accessible by society in general. You heard of iPad in the market now, and people are waiting for iPad 2 the next day. The future kids will grow more ICT savvy at a very young age.(takutnye!) Here I have written down 10 things that I wish I can implement in order to transform ICT situation in the school. Starting from 10 is:

10. I will give a talk to the school and school kids (creating awareness) on the topic related to Media literacy. It could be the pros and cons of using social network service.

9. No. I will give a talk to the school and school kids (creating awareness) on the topic related to Media literacy. It could be the pros and cons of using social network service. In my classroom, I ask pupils to join Friendster. Don’t laugh. (ku ingin mengembalikan kegemilangan Friendster-ba!)

8. No. I will give a talk to the school and school kids (creating awareness) on the topic related to Media literacy. It could be the pros and cons of using social network service. In my classroom, I ask pupils to join Friendster. Don’t laugh. (ku ingin mengembalikan kegemilangan Friendster-ba!) I will make sure they all register under their real names and tell them that the purpose of joining Friendster.

7. No. I will give a talk to the school and school kids (creating awareness) on the topic related to Media literacy. It could be the pros and cons of using social network service. In my classroom, I ask pupils to join Friendster. Don’t laugh. (ku ingin mengembalikan kegemilangan Friendster-ba!) I will make sure they all register under their real names and tell them that the purpose of joining Friendster. The purpose of joining Friendster is to create communities of practice environment in my classroom.

6. No. I will give a talk to the school and school kids (creating awareness) on the topic related to Media literacy. It could be the pros and cons of using social network service. In my classroom, I ask pupils to join Friendster. Don’t laugh. (ku ingin mengembalikan kegemilangan Friendster-ba!) I will make sure they all register under their real names and tell them that the purpose of joining Friendster. The purpose of joining Friendster is to create Communities of Practice environment in my classroom. The ideal place to set up COP would be my own English classroom.

5. No. I will give a talk to the school and school kids (creating awareness) on the topic related to Media literacy. It could be the pros and cons of using social network service. In my classroom, I ask pupils to join Friendster. Don’t laugh. (ku ingin mengembalikan kegemilangan Friendster-ba!) I will make sure they all register under their real names and tell them that the purpose of joining Friendster. The purpose of joining Friendster is to create Communities of Practice environment in my classroom. The ideal place to set up COP would be my own English classroom. I am here to look at the brighter site whereby the classroom is equipped with the 3D computers. (main games syiok-ba!)

4. No. I will give a talk to the school and school kids (creating awareness) on the topic related to Media literacy. It could be the pros and cons of using social network service. In my classroom, I ask pupils to join Friendster. Don’t laugh. (ku ingin mengembalikan kegemilangan Friendster-ba!) I will make sure they all register under their real names and tell them that the purpose of joining Friendster. The purpose of joining Friendster is to create Communities of Practice environment in my classroom. The ideal place to set up COP would be my own English classroom. I am here to look at the brighter site whereby the classroom is equipped with the 3D computers. (main games syiok-ba!) Then I will let them know that we are sharing and moving towards the same goal.

3. No. I will give a talk to the school and school kids (creating awareness) on the topic related to Media literacy. It could be the pros and cons of using social network service. In my classroom, I ask pupils to join Friendster. Don’t laugh. (ku ingin mengembalikan kegemilangan Friendster-ba!) I will make sure they all register under their real names and tell them that the purpose of joining Friendster. The purpose of joining Friendster is to create Communities of Practice environment in my classroom. The ideal place to set up COP would be my own English classroom. I am here to look at the brighter site whereby the classroom is equipped with the 3D computers. (main games syiok-ba!) Then I will let them know that we are sharing and moving towards the same goal. With that, I ask pupils to open a blog through Friendster.

2.  No. I will give a talk to the school and school kids (creating awareness) on the topic related to Media literacy. It could be the pros and cons of using social network service. In my classroom, I ask pupils to join Friendster. Don’t laugh. (ku ingin mengembalikan kegemilangan Friendster-ba!) I will make sure they all register under their real names and tell them that the purpose of joining Friendster. The purpose of joining Friendster is to create Communities of Practice environment in my classroom. The ideal place to set up COP would be my own English classroom. I am here to look at the brighter site whereby the classroom is equipped with the 3D computers. (main games syiok-ba!) Then I will let them know that we are sharing and moving towards the same goal. With that, I ask pupils to open a blog through Friendster. I will ask them to write whatever in their minds once a week and share materials through Forum.

1. No. I will give a talk to the school and school kids (creating awareness) on the topic related to Media literacy. It could be the pros and cons of using social network service. In my classroom, I ask pupils to join Friendster. Don’t laugh. (ku ingin mengembalikan kegemilangan Friendster-ba!) I will make sure they all register under their real names and tell them that the purpose of joining Friendster. The purpose of joining Friendster is to create Communities of Practice environment in my classroom. The ideal place to set up COP would be my own English classroom. I am here to look at the brighter site whereby the classroom is equipped with the 3D computers. (main games syiok-ba!) Then I will let them know that we are sharing and moving towards the same goal. With that, I ask pupils to open a blog through Friendster. I will ask them to write whatever in their minds once a week and share materials through Forum. From my pupils’ entries, I will get to know them better in person.  Lastly, I will give them constructive feedback and ensure active participation in my classroom.

Although my 10 wish lists are far beyond your imagination, I am doing it one step at a time. As promised will be done if my brain is still working correctly.

mySignature

About C.K. Aaron

Engineer of human souls or I'd rather be called a lifelong-learner. I am Phleg-Mel. Docendo disco, scribendo cogito.I feel content with a good book and a cup of coffee.

Posted on January 15, 2011, in My ICT Diary Reflections. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Nice reading your blog. I can imagine how it would be if all your wishes is reality. It would say that this is definitely an ideal smart school! I hope your wish will be reality

  2. Thanks my friend. Hopefully you wont feel headache reading my entry. It would be a reality if my brain at that time is still working correctly.I promise.

  3. cool style of narrating..
    there’s element of literature in your entry..
    I am supporting yer effort in applying a sole web 2.0 tool called FRIENDSTER for the kids to use and play with.
    There’re many advantages as just to name a few…(would like you to complete the sentence)

    • There’re many advantages as just to name a few names of the guys in our international matchmaking company.Did u send me some quick cash email? or is it virus?

  4. agree..
    no..no..agree..cool style of narrating.i may used it
    no..no..agree..cool style of narrating.i may used it too coz doesnt need to think of all the..
    no..no..agree..cool style of narrating.i may used it too coz doesnt need to think of all the ten wishes..hehe..
    btw, we r surely going to that era n just wait for the rite time to deploy that way of teaching and learning..hehe..al d best ron!

  5. nice one bro…i like the way you listed your wish-list, very creative ;)hopefully your wish will come true 🙂

  6. I can see that your are really into FRIENDSTER…I like your idea to use the social network as a tool to teach the students. Maybe, through this way the students can see the learning process as an enjoyable and fun activity to do

Leave a Reply

