Putting on the Full Armour of God

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dear Father, I stand before you now in response to Your call to carry on the fight and claim the victory that Your Son has won for us on the cross. Thank you for each piece of armour that you are now giving me that I may be fully armed and protected for the battle.

You put on me the belt of truth. As You buckle this belt around my waist I commit to live in the truth that You love me with a love so great that You have given Your beloved Son to die on the cross to save me. I will live trusting in the truth that He has won the victory against the Evil one and I share in this victory.

You place over my heart the breastplate of righteousness. I ask that you hold my heart in your hands and that You keep it pure, that I may walk and live according to what is right, striving to follow your will in everything.

You shod my feet with the shoes of the gospel of peace. May your Word be a light for my feet, so that my every step will keep me on the path you have set for me. May I walk toward to bring Your Word to others and as I do may I bring Your peace to them.

You hand me the shield of faith. As I hold it firmly in my hand, in faith I will trust that You will defend me against evil around me and in every circumstance of my life. Having faith in Your infinite power and love for me, I have no fear as I go out and face the enemy.

You put on my head the helmet of salvation. Take control of my mind. Take captive every thought and make it obedient to You that I may be saved from sin. You alone are my Saviour. Rescue me and deliver me from the evil one.

Finally, You give me the sword of the Spirit, the powerful Word of God. As I hold it up, I pray for a constant awareness of the presence and power of the Holy Spirit in me. I commit to study Your Word and by the spirit’s guidance to faithfully live it out.

Dear Father, thank You for clothing me with Your full amour- CHRIST. Clothe me at all times with Christ. He is my TRUTH, my RIGHTEOUSNESS, and my PEACE. He is my SAVIOUR. He is the source of my FAITH. He Himself is the living WORD. Today I accept Him as my full armour and go into battle with courage, confident of victory, as I pray in the Holy Spirit. Amen.

About C.K. Aaron

Engineer of human souls or I'd rather be called a lifelong-learner. I am Phleg-Mel. Docendo disco, scribendo cogito.I feel content with a good book and a cup of coffee.

Posted on November 24, 2011, in Divine Guidance. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

