Off to Bible Knowledge Course

Holy Bible

‘Not every bad thing is caused by Him but He will use circumstances in your life, your relationship with your loved ones, your good friends, your family and many other situations and anyone to bring you down. He likes it when you get angry and when you hate somebody.

That is why we must be alert and have good bible knowledge. Words in the bible are Word of God and it is also the weapon for us to fight against the devil and his works. The word of God is the sword and our strong faith is the shield that protects us from the enemy arrows. Then we are able to fight against our enemy’

The extract above I taken from this book entitled, ‘Transformation journey with God’ by Penny Chok could be Holy Spirit is telling my conscience that my decision to take one week Bible Knowledge course starting this evening is wise. Do human beings have bad conscience as well? With that, I am off virtually for a week. It would be a great idea to disconnect from internet in order to avoid info-overload syndrome whatever you call it. Anyways, I need to put more trust in Almighty God as I felt doubtful at some points of my thinking. In the darkest moment, I believe He is here to hold my hands as I don’t know my own strength.

I would like to do one more thing before I off, which is to send an email to this ‘guardian angel’ to ask for his weekly blogs address as He has written a piece of great article, ‘On photographs and movies’. I end this entry by quoting his ‘phrases of wisdom’.

‘Photographs give a chance to pause, ponder or ‘taste’ various aspects of our Faith so that we may live them more fully. They can confuse as well as reveal. To answer that, you need a movie, not just photography.’

About C.K. Aaron

Engineer of human souls or I'd rather be called a lifelong-learner. I am Phleg-Mel. Docendo disco, scribendo cogito.I feel content with a good book and a cup of coffee.

Posted on November 27, 2011, in Special events. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

