Page one of 2012

To kick off the New Year, I would like to share my reading activity in 2011. A total of 10 books that I had finished reading compared to 2010. I realized most of the books that I read have been very faith driven. Only 10 books? I wonder why I have only read 10 books. Probably I have switched much of my reading activity on internet. To focus more on reading, I shall cut down the duration of time on internet. That’s the solution that I can think of. Anyway, having this reading habit sealed in me, I felt grateful and blessed with it. Through reading, I have come to realize that I have grown more in knowledge. This entry would be my last for me to list out the books that I have read. After this, I will go further to read more and more and more. As I browse back in the future the lists of book that I have hooked on, it gives me the feeling of joy and shows the sense of personal accomplishment in my life journey.

By order of recent date I’ve finished reading:

1. The Selfish Society by Sue Gerhardt

2. The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate by Gary Chapman

3. Transformation journey with God by Penny Chok

4. The Church and New Media by Brandon Vogt

5. Eating animals by Jonathan Safran Foer

6. The Presentation Secrets of Steve Jobs by Carmine Gallo

7. Devil Demons and Spiritual Warfare by Tom Brown

8. Once Removed by Andrew Leci

9. Theology of the Body Made Simple by Anthony Percy

10. Every Man’s Battle by Stephen Arterburn

 

New light

It’s a new day. It’s a new year. May 2012 be just the way it’s supposed to be.No special resolution. I light up the candles. I see a new light. As I pray:

 O Loving God, grant me the

SERENITY,Serenity, serenity to accept

the things I cannot change,

COURAGE, Courage, courage to change

the things I can, and

WISDOM, Wisdom, wisdom to know the difference. Amen.

About C.K. Aaron

Engineer of human souls or I'd rather be called a lifelong-learner. I am Phleg-Mel. Docendo disco, scribendo cogito.I feel content with a good book and a cup of coffee.

Posted on January 1, 2012, in Reflections. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

